top of page
Writer's pictureKris Cotter

It's May...

I cannot believe that it is already May 1st. It was just April 1st. 

 

I hope that everyone out there had a great month and got to enjoy the fairly decent weather everywhere with those that are most important to them. 


It was my birthday month. I turned 44 and celebrated it by canceling my Universal annual pass and getting a Disney annual pass. I had had the Universal pass for 6 years and they finally raised the price so much that it made more sense to switch to Disney passes.


This was an awesome thing for me, since Disney is a) a lot closer to my house than Universal, b) has a lot more ground for me to wander and explore (one of my favorite past times), and c) provides outlets and free wi-fi pretty much everywhere, including on their free transportation system. That means that I get to get out of my house to work at least one day a week. And that means, I am less likely to go stir crazy. 


 

In early April, I dropped in my audition for The West Haven Undead, by Nick Savage and got the job!


I've been trying to balance my life between narrating and editing. I have only completed the first three chapters of The West Haven Undead. Nick writes loooooooooooooong chapters. I know that Amazon doesn't allow chapters longer than 1 hour and two of the three have been quite close to the limit. 


Recording picture


Since he hired me for The West Haven Undead, I am on for the rest of the series which means I need to get my tooshie in gear because this book is already available for purchase and the next one in the series, A Vampire Named Allison, is already available for pre order. And he is writing a fifth one in the series. Eeek!


 

As we enter May, let's keep our hearts full of optimism and our minds open and free. Take the time to appreciate the small things around you. Fully enjoy the foods you eat and each and every breath you can take.


Peace, love, and happiness!

Kris


 

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page