top of page
Writer's pictureKris Cotter

Always Swimming Forward

Hey all you out there in Cyberland! This is officially the first blog post of my new all-encompassing brand. I was thinking about naming myself Kris Cotter Enterprises but that just sounded too ... something. Out of a lack of inspiration, I am Kris Cotter Editor and Narrator, at least as of writing this bad boy. That may change. I mean, I change my mind with the wind, so who knows.


Working on some editing

A bit about me: Obviously, my name is Kris. I am married and am the proud catmom of two absolutely adorable Maine coons. They are big, fluffy, loving, and soooooooo needy. I have been editing for about as long as I can remember and love, love, love it. Way back in the time before time, I recorded books on ***TAPE*** to help pay my way through college. You know, back when you could work a part time, freelance gig and fully pay your way through college. Yes, I am that old. I've been working in the publishing industry for a while and have finally decided to jump back into narrating. I am both excited and nervous at the same time.


Working on some audiobook stuff

I'm going to use this blog as a way to showcase any books I am editing or recording.


If you are currently looking for some awesome books to read, the following series are super awesome reads: The West Haven Undead, by Nick Savage, The Life After, by Amanda Fasciano, and Shadow Guardian, by Robert J. Lewis.


When I'm not actively polishing a book or bringing it to life, I can be found with more hobbies than any one person should have: crocheting, knitting, weaving, painting, cross stitching, running, doing yoga, playing video games, baking, cooking, photography, reading, and I'm sure I'm missing some things.


Well, this was just a quick run-down about me and what to expect going forward.


Me heading somewhere???
Itsa Me!

Much love and happiness,

Kris

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page